Airport Motor Lodge, Miramar, Wellington

BOOK DIRECT for hassle free bookings and modifications plus our full range of rooms at the best prices!

Guest Reviews for Airport Motor Lodge Wellington

"A pleasant surprise so close to the airport"

Reviewed 30 April 2018

2018/04/30
We arrived after midnight from Melbourne and had walking directions to this hotel. It was an easy 10 minute walk from the terminal. The manager on duty was very pleasant and helpful and the room we had was spotless and very comfortable. Not luxury but it had everything we needed. The check out was also very easy and friendly. Highly recommended.

“Simple and convenient”

Reviewed 12 March 2018

2018/03/12
We were visiting Wellington from the US and needed a place that was close to the airport for our 6 am International flight out. The motor lodge is two miles from the terminal. It is simple, affordable clean and quiet. I thought that maybe being that close you would have a lot of jet noise, but that was not the case. We used Uber to get into town for dinner. It was only a 15 minute ride. The front dest was very pleasant. The rooms had a tv...snacks, water for a fee.

"Flight cancelled- last minute fortunate booking"

Reviewed 7 March 2018

2018/03/07
We found our flight to Golden Bay cancelled due to weather. The staff at the hotel helped us with this excellent accommodation. Despite being right next to the runway, we had everything we needed in the room and slept well through a gale. The bed, linens and washroom very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

“Clean, Quite and Great Location”

Reviewed 26 February 2018

2018/02/26
After an early arrival time into Wellington we were promptly collected by the curtesy bus and shown to our room. The room was neat, clean and well maintained. Minibar was fully stocked and reasonably priced. Even though you could see the airport from the window, there was no traffic noise or plane noise. Beds were comfortable and nice linens.
Extremely convenient location, walking distance from airport and Burger King. Reception staff were lovely.
Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again.

"Great stay with 4 kids"

Reviewed 6 January 2018

2018/01/06
The motor lodge was excellent!! Modern and super clean. The rooms were spacious and had enough room for us to fit portacots in for our twins. We had rooms with adjoining doors so we could move freely. Restaurants across the road Chinese, Greek and Burger King were a total bonus!! Airport just 650m away and we did this walk in the drizzling rain with 4 kids, 2 luggage trolleys no problem. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Would def stay again!!

"Nice Quick & friendly staff"

Reviewed 14 December 2017

2017/12/14
Being just a short quick stay before our 6am flight the next day the room was everything what we hoped for. nice and modern quiet etc. Dave and his wife on the front desk are great, very accommodating and was a lovely greeting
© 2018 | Sitemap | Admin Login | Website by GuestTraction