Airport Motor Lodge, Miramar, Wellington

BOOK DIRECT on our website to take advantage of our full range of rooms and best prices!

Guest Reviews for Airport Motor Lodge Wellington

“The Best Place We Have Stayed At In Wellington”

Reviewed 20 May 2017

2017/05/20
Our room was very clean comfortable and warm. The large bathroom was a pleasant surprise . The service from our arrival through to our departure was fantastic as well. Altogether it made our visit to Wellington very pleasant .We will be back.

"More than adequate as an overnight stay."

Reviewed 19 May 2017

2017/05/19
Have stayed at this Motor Lodge more than 10 times over the last 9 months. The rooms are very clean and tidy, with good beds and the breakfast service is a great way to start the day.
Dinner is not normally available but twice they provided dinner - and on other visits they gave good advice on where to go for dinner.
Meals are just like home cooking and the management is very friendly and helpful.
On one occasion one of the lights was not working, but it was fixed within 10 minutes of being notified.

“Great Value”

Reviewed 20 March 2017

2017/03/20
Stopover in Wellington booked into the Airport Motor Lodge after a late flight from Sydney. Well appointed rooms very clean and tidy with mini bar, snacks plus coffee making. Pickup and drop off service a special thanks to Ian and Sandie for your hospitality.

"Convenient”

Reviewed 01 March 2017

2017/03/01
The system works beautifully. Free telephone at airport for pickups and easy drop offs. Only 2 minutes away. Staff wonderful, efficient and helpful. Rooms clean, well equipped and even breakfast service. Excellent.

“Wonderful welcome to New Zealand”

Reviewed 2 February 2017

2017/02/02
I booked our first night here as we were arriving close to midnight, 43 hours after leaving home and so wanted to make our arrival as easy and convenient as possible. This was the perfect choice. After clearing customs, I used the lodge's button on the airport courtesy phone and waited outside for just a few minutes before being picked up and taken to the lodge by their courtesy van. We settled in, had a hot drink, a shower and were still in bed just after 1.15am.

Our room was very pleasant and comfortable and had everything we needed and I had a great night's sleep. The next morning we took advantage of being in Miramar and walked to the Weta Cave and stopped off at the Roxy for a coffee and pastry before getting the bus into town. Reception kindly stored our bags after check out so that we were able to do this and the bus left from just in front of the motel. Miramar seemed to be a quiet residential area and somehow I was completely unaware of proximity to the airport.

Our short stay here was the perfect start to our holiday and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
© 2017 | Sitemap | Admin Login | Website by Welman